FiltersFilters
Great Japanese Stories : 10 Parallel Texts

Great Japanese Stories : 10 Parallel Texts

Jay Rubin Paperback 272 pages A captivating selection of short stories in the original Japanese alongside their English translationsThis new dual-language edition of ten stories selected from The...
€14,95*
Seishi Yokomizo The Inugami Curse

Seishi Yokomizo

The Inugami Curse

SoftbackSeishi Yokomizo In 1940s Japan, the wealthy head of the Inugami Clan dies, and his family eagerly await the reading of the will. But no sooner are its strange details revealed than a series of...
€13,95*
Haruki Murakami Kafka on the Shore

Haruki Murakami

Kafka on the Shore

Hardback Haruki Murakami A beautifully packaged hardback edition of Haruki Murakami's mesmerizingly surreal classic, now with a new introduction by the authorKafka Tamura runs away from home at f...
€26,95*
Idol, Burning

Idol, Burning

Rin Usami Paperback 144 pages High-school student Akari has only one passion in her life: her oshi, her idol. His name is Masaki Ueno, best known as one-fifth of Japanese pop group Maza Maza. Ak...
€13,95*
What You Are Looking For Is In The Library

What You Are Looking For Is In The Library

Michiko Aoyama Hardback 256 pages For fans of The Midnight Library and Before the Coffee Gets Cold, this soul-stirring Japanese novel shows how the perfect book recommendation can help us fulf...
€17,95*
The Cat Who Saved Books (Paperback)

The Cat Who Saved Books (Paperback)

Sosuke Natsukawa Paperback 224 pages Grandpa used to say it all the time: Books have tremendous power. But what is that power really?Natsuki Books was a tiny second-hand bookshop on the edge o...
€13,95*
Mieko Kawakami Breasts and Eggs

Mieko Kawakami

Breasts and Eggs

PaperbackMieko Kawakami On a hot summer's day in a poor suburb of Tokyo we meet three women: thirty-year-old Natsu, her older sister Makiko, and Makiko's teenage daughter Midoriko. Makiko, an ageing ...
€13,95*
Toshikazu Kawaguchi Before Your Memory Fades (Softback)

Toshikazu Kawaguchi

Before Your Memory Fades (Softback)

Paperback 237 pages The third novel in the international bestselling Before the Coffee Gets Cold series, following four new customers in a cafe where customers can travel back in time. On the hill...
€13,95*
Toshikazu Kawaguchi Before the Coffee Gets Cold

Toshikazu Kawaguchi

Before the Coffee Gets Cold

Toshikazu Kawaguchi Paperback 224 pages What would you change if you could go back in time?In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a cafe which has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more ...
€13,95*
Honeybees and Distant Thunder

Honeybees and Distant Thunder

Riku Onda Paperback 432 pages Welcome to a magical world of music, friendship and rivalry ... In a small coastal town just a stone's throw from Tokyo, a prestigious piano competition is underway...
€13,95*
Seishi Yokomizo The Honjin Murders

Seishi Yokomizo

The Honjin Murders

PaperbackSeishi Yokomizo In the winter of 1937, the village of Okamura is abuzz with excitement over the forthcoming wedding of a son of the grand Ichiyanagi family. But amid the gossip over the appr...
€12,95*
Toshikazu Kawaguchi Before the Coffee Gets Cold (Special Edition)

Toshikazu Kawaguchi

Before the Coffee Gets Cold (Special Edition)

Toshikazu Kawaguchi Hardback 224 pages The million-copy bestselling series. Now as a beautiful, collectible hardback - the perfect gift. Toshikazu Kawaguchi’s moving Before the Coffee Gets Col...
€19,95*
Butter

Butter

Asako Yuzuki Paperback 464 pages The cult Japanese bestseller about a female gourmet cook and serial killer and the journalist intent on cracking her case, inspired by a true story. There are ...
€19,95*
The Makioka Sisters

The Makioka Sisters

Junichiro Tanizaki paperback 576 pages Tanizaki's masterpiece is the story of four sisters, and the declining fortunes of a traditional Japanese family. It is a loving and nostalgic recreation of...
€14,95*
Mieko Kawakami Heaven

Mieko Kawakami

Heaven

Mieko Kawakami Paperback 176 pages From international literary sensation Mieko Kawakami comes All The Lovers In The Night, an extraordinary, deeply moving and insightful story set in contemporary...
€13,95*
In Praise of Shadows

In Praise of Shadows

Paperback Image for In Praise of Shadows : Vintage Design Edition Click to enlarge In Praise of Shadows : Vintage Design Edition by Jun'ichiro Tanizaki (Author) Format:Paperback / softback 128 pages P...
€14,95*
Haruki Murakami Norwegian Wood
€13,95*
The Tale of Genji

The Tale of Genji

Murasaki Shikibu Hardback 1184 pages This is the prose masterpiece of the Heian era of the 10th and 11th centuries, which is recognized as a great period in Japanese literature. It is an accoun...
€32,95*
Yukio Mishima Spring Snow

Yukio Mishima

Spring Snow

SoftbackYukio Mishima Tokyo, 1912. The closed world of the ancient aristocracy is being breached for the first time by outsiders - rich provincial families, a new and powerful political and social eli...
€13,95*
Mysterious Setting

Mysterious Setting

Kazushige Abe Paperback 224 pages Shiori knows that she was destined to sing - even if she is completely tone-deaf. Forced to give up her dream of becoming a travelling troubadour, she moves to T...
€13,95*
Haruki Murakami 1Q84: Books 1 and 2

Haruki Murakami

1Q84: Books 1 and 2

Haruki Murakami Paperback 816 pages Read this imaginative masterpiece from the internationally bestselling author of Norwegian Wood The year is 1984. Aomame sits in a taxi on the expressway in T...
€14,95*
Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Satoshi Yagisawa Paperback 160 pages Hidden in Jimbocho, Tokyo is a booklover's paradise. On a quiet corner in an old wooden building lies a shop filled with hundreds of second-hand books. Twenty...
€14,95*
Strange Weather in Tokyo

Strange Weather in Tokyo

Hiromi Kawakami Paperback 224 pages A tale of modern Japan and old-fashioned romance. 'Enchanting, moving and funny in equal measure, this compelling love story is expertly crafted against a bac...
€13,95*
Page 1 of 5