FiltersFilters
Great Japanese Stories : 10 Parallel Texts

Great Japanese Stories : 10 Parallel Texts

Jay Rubin Paperback 272 pages A captivating selection of short stories in the original Japanese alongside their English translationsThis new dual
€14,95*
Seishi Yokomizo The Inugami Curse

Seishi Yokomizo

The Inugami Curse

SoftbackSeishi Yokomizo In 1940s Japan, the wealthy head of the Inugami Clan dies, and his family eagerly await the reading of the will. But no sooner
€13,95*
Haruki Murakami Kafka on the Shore

Haruki Murakami

Kafka on the Shore

Hardback Haruki Murakami A beautifully packaged hardback edition of Haruki Murakami's mesmerizingly surreal classic, now with a new introduction
€26,95*
Idol, Burning

Idol, Burning

Rin Usami Paperback 144 pages High-school student Akari has only one passion in her life: her oshi, her idol. His name is Masaki Ueno, best know
€13,95*
The Cat Who Saved Books (Paperback)

The Cat Who Saved Books (Paperback)

Sosuke Natsukawa Paperback 224 pages Grandpa used to say it all the time: Books have tremendous power. But what is that power really?Natsuki B
€13,95*
Mieko Kawakami Breasts and Eggs

Mieko Kawakami

Breasts and Eggs

PaperbackMieko Kawakami On a hot summer's day in a poor suburb of Tokyo we meet three women: thirty-year-old Natsu, her older sister Makiko, and Maki
€13,95*
What You Are Looking For Is In The Library

What You Are Looking For Is In The Library

Michiko Aoyama Hardback 256 pages For fans of The Midnight Library and Before the Coffee Gets Cold, this soul-stirring Japanese novel shows ho
€17,95*
Toshikazu Kawaguchi Before Your Memory Fades (Softback)

Toshikazu Kawaguchi

Before Your Memory Fades (Softback)

Paperback 237 pages The third novel in the international bestselling Before the Coffee Gets Cold series, following four new customers in a cafe wh
€13,95*
Toshikazu Kawaguchi Before the Coffee Gets Cold

Toshikazu Kawaguchi

Before the Coffee Gets Cold

Toshikazu Kawaguchi Paperback 224 pages What would you change if you could go back in time?In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a cafe which
€13,95*
Mieko Kawakami Heaven

Mieko Kawakami

Heaven

Mieko Kawakami Paperback 176 pages From international literary sensation Mieko Kawakami comes All The Lovers In The Night, an extraordinary, deep
€13,95*
The Makioka Sisters

The Makioka Sisters

Junichiro Tanizaki paperback 576 pages Tanizaki's masterpiece is the story of four sisters, and the declining fortunes of a traditional Japanese
€14,95*
Strange Weather in Tokyo

Strange Weather in Tokyo

Hiromi Kawakami Paperback 224 pages A tale of modern Japan and old-fashioned romance. 'Enchanting, moving and funny in equal measure, this compe
€13,95*
Toshikazu Kawaguchi Before the Coffee Gets Cold (Special Edition)

Toshikazu Kawaguchi

Before the Coffee Gets Cold (Special Edition)

Toshikazu Kawaguchi Hardback 224 pages The million-copy bestselling series. Now as a beautiful, collectible hardback - the perfect gift. Toshika
€19,95*
Honeybees and Distant Thunder

Honeybees and Distant Thunder

Riku Onda Paperback 432 pages Welcome to a magical world of music, friendship and rivalry ... In a small coastal town just a stone's throw from
€13,95*
Butter

Butter

Asako Yuzuki Paperback 464 pages The cult Japanese bestseller about a female gourmet cook and serial killer and the journalist intent on crack
€19,95*
Seishi Yokomizo The Honjin Murders

Seishi Yokomizo

The Honjin Murders

PaperbackSeishi Yokomizo In the winter of 1937, the village of Okamura is abuzz with excitement over the forthcoming wedding of a son of the grand Ic
€12,95*
In Praise of Shadows

In Praise of Shadows

Paperback Image for In Praise of Shadows : Vintage Design Edition Click to enlarge In Praise of Shadows : Vintage Design Edition by Jun'ichiro Tanizak
€14,95*
Hiro Arikawa The Goodbye Cat

Hiro Arikawa

The Goodbye Cat

Hiro Arikawa Paperback / softback 256 pages Against changing seasons in Japan, seven cats weave their way through their owners' lives. - A needy
€14,95*
Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Satoshi Yagisawa Paperback 160 pages Hidden in Jimbocho, Tokyo is a booklover's paradise. On a quiet corner in an old wooden building lies a shop
€14,95*
The Tale of Genji

The Tale of Genji

Murasaki Shikibu Hardback 1184 pages This is the prose masterpiece of the Heian era of the 10th and 11th centuries, which is recognized as a gr
€32,95*
Haruki Murakami 1Q84: Books 1 and 2

Haruki Murakami

1Q84: Books 1 and 2

Haruki Murakami Paperback 816 pages Read this imaginative masterpiece from the internationally bestselling author of Norwegian Wood The year is
€14,95*
Page 1 of 5