A Lady for a Duke

EAN: 9780349429892
€13,95 *
In stock (1)
Required fields:
    - +
    Description A Lady for a Duke

    Alexis Hall
    Paperback
    480 pages

    A lush, sweeping queer historical romance from the bestselling author of Boyfriend Material - perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Lisa Kleypas!

    When Viola Carroll was presumed dead at Waterloo she took the opportunity to live, at last, as herself. But freedom does not come without a price, and Viola paid for hers with the loss of her wealth, her title, and her closest companion, Justin de Vere, the Duke of Gracewood.

    Only when their families reconnect, years after the war, does Viola learn how deep that loss truly was. Shattered without her, Gracewood has retreated so far into grief that Viola barely recognises her old friend in the lonely, brooding man he has become.

    As Viola strives to bring Gracewood back to himself, fresh desires give new names to old feelings. Feelings that would have been impossible once and may be impossible still, but which Viola cannot deny. Even if they cost her everything, all over again.

    Can we help?
    Call us 03 298 55 33
    Send us an email [email protected]