Every Happy Family

EAN: 9780008441708
€12,95 *
In stock (1)
Required fields:
    DescriptionEvery Happy Family

    Sarah Stovell
    Paperback
    384 pages

    A hilarious drama about family secrets, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty. ‘[A] gripping family tale… Stovell is a thoughtful, wise and witty writer’ Daily Mail ‘Funny, compelling and so on point about family dynamics’ The Sun 'We read this brilliant book in one sitting’ Bella Minnie and Bert are over the moon to have their three grown-up children home for the first time in a decade. But having Lizzie, Jess, Owen and the grandchildren under one roof isn’t without its dramas.

    Lizzie is off the alcohol (although emergency gin doesn’t count), Jess is juggling a toddler and a newborn, but it’s Owen who has the power to throw a grenade into everything. It all stems from an incident that happened years ago. And it involves Nora Skelly – a name you don't mention in front of Minnie.

    With Nora also back in town, the past is about to come crashing into the present. And what better time to revisit old secrets and resentments than around the family dinner table?

    Can we help?
    Send us an email[email protected]