Click to enlarge Diary of a Void : A hilarious, feminist read from the new star of Japanese fiction

EAN: 9781787302945
€16,95 *
In stock (4)
Required fields:
    - +
    Description Click to enlarge Diary of a Void : A hilarious, feminist read from the new star of Japanese fiction

    Emi Yagi
    Paperback
    224 pages

    Discover this prizewinning, thrillingly subversive new novel that's perfect for fans of Convenience Store Woman and Breasts and Eggs. 'One of the most intriguing new novels of the summer,' Independent For the sake of women everywhere, Ms Shibata is going to pull off the mother of all deceptions... As the only woman in her office, Ms Shibata is expected to do all the menial tasks.

    One day she announces that she can't clear away her coworkers' dirty cups - because she's pregnant and the smell nauseates her. The only thing is . .

    . Ms Shibata is not pregnant. Pregnant Ms Shibata doesn't have to serve coffee to anyone.

    Pregnant Ms Shibata isn't forced to work overtime. Pregnant Ms Shibata can rest, watch TV, take long baths, and even join an aerobics class for expectant mothers. But she has a nine-month ruse to keep up.

    Can we help?
    Call us 03 298 55 33
    Send us an email [email protected]
    Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »